

TANA Board of Directors Meeting #9(2021-2023)

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 from 8:30 pm EST on wards Meeting type: Teleconference (Zoom)

Attendees:

	Position	Name	Present	Absent
1	Chairman, BOD	Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla	Х	
2	Secretary, BOD	Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali	Х	
3	Treasurer, BOD	Mrs. Laxmi Devineni	Х	
4	Director	Dr. Chowdary Jampala	Х	
5	Director	Mr. Murali Vennam	Х	
6	Director	Mr. Srinivas Lavu	Х	
7	Director	Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi	Х	
8	President	Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu	Х	
9	Executive Vice-President	Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu	Х	
10	Immediate Past President	Mr. Jay Talluri	Х	
11	Secretary	Mr. Satish Vemuri	Х	
12	Treasurer	Mr. Ashok Babu Kolla	Х	
13	Chairman, TANA Foundation	Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda	Х	
14	Secretary, TANA Foundation	Mr. Sashikanth Vallepalli	Х	
15	Treasurer, TANA Foundation	Mr. Srikanth Polavarapu	Х	

This is a Teleconference Meeting through ZOOM called to order by Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla (Chairman, BOD), with the following agenda:

Agenda Items:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Approval of previous Board meeting minutes
- 3. Financials (EC, BOD and Foundation)
- 4. Committee Reports: Database, Bylaws & Investment
- 5. Corporate matching and guidelines
- 6. Process improvement
- 7. 22nd Conference Financials
- 8. Next meeting date
- 9. Adjournment

Meeting Proceedings:

- 1) Call to order: Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla, Chairman, called the meeting to order.
- 2) Approval of Previous Board meeting minutes
 - Mr. Ashok Kolla moved that the minutes of BOD Meeting #8 be approved, and this was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi.
 - Motion passed unanimously.



TANA Board of Directors Meeting #9(2021-2023)

3) BOD meeting#9 as Executive session

- At the beginning of the meeting Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla announced BOD#9 meeting as an
 executive session without prior notice. Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali pointed out on the need
 of having a motion to conduct an executive session as per the Robert's rules of order. Then
 Dr. Chowdary Jampala moved the motion to make BOD meeting#9 as executive session.
 Motion was seconded by Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu.
- Motion passed unanimously.

4) Corporate matching and guidelines

- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved the motion to form the committee lead by Mr. Srinivas Lavu as chairman with Mr. Satish Vemuri and Mrs. Laxmi Devineni as other members.
 Motion was seconded by Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi.
- Motion passed unanimously.

5) Process improvement

- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved that the Board consent to form a three-member committee to come up with process improvement. The Committee will be chaired by Mr. Jay Talluri. The other members of the committee are Mr. Janardhan Nimmalapudi and Mr. Dileep Kuchipudi. Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda seconded the motion.
- Motion passed unanimously.

6) Appreciation of Mr. Krishna K Challagolla

Dr. Hanumaiah Bandla requested Mr. Krishna K Challagolla to join the meeting as a guest to brief the board about the report. Dr. Nagendra Srinivas Kodali reminded all the board members that this is an executive session in progress.

- Mr. Anjaiah Chowdary Lavu moved the motion that Board to recognize help and efforts of Mr. Krishna K Challagolla in auditing the TANA 19th Financials and presenting the report.
 Mr. Venkataramana Yarlagadda seconded the motion.
- Motion passed unanimously.

7) Adjournment:

- Adjournment of the TANA Board meeting # 9 (2021-2023) was proposed by Mr. Niranjan Srungavarapu and seconded by Mr. Murali Vennam.
- Motion passed unanimously.